Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Chef Tony's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Chef Tony's and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Fran 23 days ago

1 1/2 lb Fresh Maine Lobster

Due to Covid 19 we had to cancel our planned trip to Maine. I was able to enjoy Tony's wonderful Fresh Maine Lobster dinner. I also had a delicious Margarita.! My husband had the chicken marsala which he loved. We ordered on line and did contactless pick up.

Trumanweim 2 months ago

Grilled Organic Scottish Salmon

Both my wife and I have had this and it is our general go to dish. Neither of us are big on plantains, so Tony does my wife's over spinach and I get a double order of the cucumber salad. The orange sauce is very good if you don't simply want some lemon. The preparation is always excellent -- not dry or overcooked. This is highly recommended although we have also enjoyed all the other entrees when we have ordered them.

Evelyn 2 months ago

Organic Scottish Salmon Pasta

I've had this item quite a few times, as it's what I order most of the times I've been to Chef Tony's. If you're in a pesto mode, this is a great choice, and they are generous with the salmon. The salmon has also usually been cooked perfectly with the pasta. However, if you're not a fan of artichoke, there's definitely some in there. For me, that's the only drawback, but for others, it's a plus! Regardless, it's a great dish to eat and have as leftovers the next day.

Evelyn 2 months ago

Italian Style Paella

I think this is better than most paellas I have tasted, so it's funny this is named Italian Style Pasta!! The light but tasty tomato lobster sauce is so addicting with the angel hair pasta, you can't get enough of it! I ordered this to share with someone else, and although I generally don't like crab/lobster/shrimp, but I didn't mind accidentally eating a lobster bit since it was all so delicious. My only complaints would be that there were some noodles that were bunched up and dry, and then I wish there was one more scallop, since I accidentally ate the only scallop thinking there was another for my friend. Would absolutely recommend and order this again :)!

Mlabbe 3 months ago

Spicy Shrimp Pasta

We had only discovered Chef Tony's a few months ago and had (pre CoVid-19) started eating there weekly. The atmosphere is sweet, service is thoughtful, but the food....ah, the food... incredible. Can't wait to go back. Chef Tony and staff— be well.

Dladiffee 5 months ago

Chicken Piccata

Dinner 3/6/20 to celebrate my birthday at Chef Tony's-- the only restaurant that makes my mouth water just thinking about dining there. We drive from afar, so worth it! Ever-friendly Chef Tony greeted us at our out-of-the way table and chatted with us. While he was there decided to take our order. He suggested fried calamari but my dining partner shared that she didn't care for calamari. Chef Tony smiled and said, "I'll bring you an order and if you don't like it, it's on me." She truly loved it! It's THAT good. The rest of the meal was also stellar & she gushed about the chocolate sin cake -- Chef Tony's wife Sonja's masterpiece dessert. Delicious, generous portions, gorgeous food/plating and rock star dessert menu. Chef Tony's uses simply THE highest quality ingredients available. No corner-cutting here. Hidden gem! Give Chef Tony's a try and buy a gift card someone will truly appreciate. Welcome to the family!

Kbeck 6 months ago

Oysters

Best oysters in the area!

Zanyjaynie 7 months ago

Sonia's Vanilla Cheesecake

In an age of chain restaurant replicants, Chef Tony's is a local gem! We have enjoyed many visits with many dinner companions who always leave pleased with our choice of reservation. There are many worthwhile dessert choices, but we as almost never get past the listing for Chef Sonia's scrumptious cheesecake, always served with a flourish of fresh fruit (if it's available, don't miss the mango option) and whipped cream!

Bjlavo 7 months ago

Oven Roasted Stuffed Icelandic Cod

Ambiance, service, and what a meal! Tony and his family continue to deliver the best of Bethesda

Mugartecallan 7 months ago

Cream of Crab Soup

Best I have had !

Faith 7 months ago

CT's Famous Grilled Caesar Salad

This salad brings Caesar to a new level. Delicious from the first bite makes this a favorite way to begin at meal at Chef Tony's ❤️🥬🍴

Owenholmolsen 8 months ago

"Bethesda's Best" Crispy Calamari

It truly is Bethesda's best calamari and my other dish was delicious.

Moi 9 months ago

"Bethesda's Best" Crispy Calamari

Really the best. Fresh, crispy and flavorful!

Rlewis1950 10 months ago

Maryland Style Crab Cake

My husband and I will be celebrating our 50th Anniversary on Nov 1st with our friends who were in our wedding so we decided to try Chef Tony's today to see if the food was as good as the reviews stated in TripAdvisor. The food was excellent. I had the crab cakes and my husband had the seafood stew. We both shared the cream of crab soup and the warm bread pudding. We made our reservations for our upcoming Anniversary. The waiter was very nice and helpful with our selection. The restaurant atmosphere was very cozy. We will be highly recommending the restaurant to family and friends.

Kzbuglass 10 months ago

Massachusetts Cod

I just love the mixture of flavors and textures in this dish that's become a favorite when I visit! The spicy chorizo, the fresh cod and the tender beans are the perfect combo!

Tbowed 10 months ago

Maryland Style Crab Cake

The ambiance of restaurant is nice! The crab cake had little to no filling and was very delicious! The salad was fresh and good. We ordered drinks and they were up to par . The staff were great and we didnt have to wait long for our food. This is our 2nd time there. Great for a dinner date or anniversary!

Mitchel 11 months ago

Grilled Halibut Filet

4 dinners made to perfection, fresh fish cooked with a great mix of flavor but not overpowering. Attentive wait staff and a charming host.

Sara 11 months ago

"Bethesda's Best" Crispy Calamari

Everything was excellent. Best service, super delicious food and dessert. We had 3 course meal . I'm not sure about the names but we had Crab soup , crispy calamari , ,salmon pasta, an special salad, shrimp pasta and a very nice chocolate sin cake as a dessert. I highly recommend.

Thewhytegroup about 1 year ago

"Dad's Crab Pasta"

What a great dish!!!! There is so much backfin crab meat that there is almost a piece of meat in every bite. My wife and Iove the food at Chef Tony's. We are at least once a month regulars. We highly recommend this restaurant. We have never been disappointed and never leave hungry.

Smartcathy7 about 1 year ago

"Bethesda's Best" Crispy Calamari

It was the best!

Guest about 1 month ago

CT's Famous Grilled Caesar Salad

This is by far the best Caesar salad I have ever had! One more reason to eat at Chef Tony's. Looking forward to your new restaurant at The Promenade. Enjoy!

Evelyn 2 months ago

"Bethesda's Best" Crispy Calamari

This calamari is cooked perfectly and has great texture! There were pickled banana peppers on the side, which now I see we were supposed to add to the calamari dish itself. My friend particularly enjoyed that addition. You can't go wrong with ordering this app.

Evelyn 2 months ago

Crispy Goat Cheese Salad

This is one of the few salads I truly enjoyed (and I don't enjoy salads...). My friend and I were so surprised at how delicious this was. We were confused what this meant by crispy--it seems it's fried cranberry goat cheese, which works wonderfully with the salad. It worked so well, that we're trying to figure out how to recreate it. If you're feeling for a salad or feel that you should order something healthier--definitely go for this!

Joannemhiggins 3 months ago

Crispy Goat Cheese Salad

This is my absolute favorite salad! And the salad dressing (while balsamic vinaigrette) is so delicious - better than any other!

Ishtar9 5 months ago

Grilled Organic Scottish Salmon

We've tried a number of items on the menu and all have been exceptional. However, we seem to always come back to my wife ordering the chopped salad and the organic salmon (subing vegetables for the plantains and cucumber salad) and I go for the braised portabello salad, the anchovy salad (with an extra order of the anchovies) and the scallop appetizer -- the three are a full meal. The cheesecake is wonderful as are the other deserts. We have been coming here since it was Visions and are grateful that development hasn't forced Chef Tony to move. There is nothing on the menu that we wouldn't recommend and they are always willing to modify to accommodate taste. You can also banter with Steve while you wait.

Bythompson 6 months ago

Chicken Antonio

I started my meal with the mussels which were Amazing!!!! Then .... Oh my goodness... The Chicken Antonio.....I have had this dish before and each time it tastes better and better...But those Raspberry cheesecakes 😳.....Chef Tony we have been customers for over the past 4 years.... And each dinner becomes another memorable moment !!! You will ALWAYS be OUR restaurant!!!!

Tatiana 6 months ago

2 Jumbo Scallops

My favorite place for a dinner in Bethesda and one of the best in the metro area. Everything I have had was perfect. Service has been reliably good and there is a nice warm athmothohere. More quiet - no any loud music, and the way how rooms are set make more private and quiet impression. Thank you, Chief Tony. I hope you will keep this location when open at Palicades.

Dcaruccio210 7 months ago

Grilled Halibut Filet

Chef Tony's restaurant is a must!! Before I was diagnosed with Celiac's Disease, my family and I would always try to manage a visit when we were in the area and always left satisfied. Now, having Celiac's and living in Maryland, I was worried I would not be able to enjoy his food or I would get sick from cross-contact. However, Chef Tony did not disappoint!!! My mother called before our reservation to be assured we would be taken care of with my gluten allergy--she spoke with Chef Tony directly and not only do they take every gluten free request as an allergy, but have separate tongs, pans, pots, strainers, etc! This alone gave me great comfort. When we arrived for dinner, the whole staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and made me feel right at home with nothing to worry about. We were brought fresh warm gluten-free brioche with olive oil and had the grilled Caesar salad to start. The salad was absolutely delicious and will definitely be a regular order for every visit! Our waiter was phenomenal (Jelani), and based on his recommendation, I got the Grilled Halibut Filet and my mom, the Surf and Turf--both were easily made to be gluten free so that we could share. When I first took a bite of the halibut, there was an audible "mmmmmm", it was soooo delicious and the flavors were amazing! It seemed like such simple ingredients, but Chef Tony used the natural flavors to really make the dish sing in your mouth! The Surf and Turf was also delicious and probably the best I have ever tasted! Following dinner, we enjoyed the drunken strawberries and the flourless chocolate cake. Both were utterly satisfying--sweet and decadent to satisfy your sweet tooth without making you feel heavy and overstuffed. I am happy to say that I received no allergic reaction and left with a stomach filled with great food! I will definitely be back again, not just for the food, but the atmosphere! You can really tell that Chef Tony and the staff truly care about each experience and want to make sure you leave with a full heart and stomach. Thank you, Chef Tony, for an amazing experience and making a delicious gluten free meal for a Celiac that misses her Italian seafood!

Rhianna 7 months ago

"Bethesda's Best" Crispy Calamari

It really is the best! So fresh, not too oily and not too much batter. It is so good, you don't even need sauce or lemon to flavor.

Faith 7 months ago

"Chopped Salad"

This salad is packed with freshness. The fried onions are a great addition along with the white balsamic dressing. Delicious from first bite straight through the last.

Mcleod 7 months ago

"Bethesda's Best" Crispy Calamari

I lived in Italy for 10 years and adore seafood... Chef Tony's is the only restaurant I have found in the DC area that comes close to Italian seafood. His crispy calamari is divine! Battered bites of perfection!

Edorr 8 months ago

CT's Famous Grilled Caesar Salad

Absolutely delicious. I have ordered this and love it when I come to Bethesda for business

Lmkcruise 9 months ago

Grilled "Surf & Turf"

Everything was delicious and cooked to perfection. From the trademark scallops and crab soup to the cod and surf and turf, it was all superb. The desserts were great as well, from a bonus unique banana sauce on bread pudding that will make even people who don't like bread pudding fans of the dish. And a light and sophisticated flourless dark chocolate cake. Professional waiter who was quite familiar with the menu. Manager and host Steve was truly personable on the phone and in person-and generous with his advice. Chef Tony was humble, humorous and of course, immensely talented in the kitchen. A Saturday night experience in the middle of the week

Scott 10 months ago

"Bethesda's Best" Crispy Calamari

I get this every time I go to Chef Tonys. It it always fresh and delicious.

Dedania 10 months ago

"Dad's Crab Pasta"

This dish is amazing! The flavors are so rich. They also make it with gluten free rotini. I crave this pasta on the regular!

Billdubose 11 months ago

"Dad's Crab Pasta"

First visit. Will come back! Excellent meals all around for the four of us in our party. Great wine selection and wonderful interaction/advice with several of the waiters.

Joyandjamesusa 11 months ago

Cream of Crab Soup

Lovely meal with friends, first time at Chef Tony's but won't be the last. We had a Groupon voucher but wouldn't bother again as we had the three courses and the soup itself was so delicious and filling, I had the crab pasta, which I only managed half of and really did t want dessert but the cheesecake was lovely (took the remains of the pasta and dessert home). Wish I'd had the trout, which my husband had as he said it was lovely - lots of choice and lots to keep us returning.

Marbie987654 12 months ago

[SEASONAL] Twin Jumbo Softshells Crabs

The softshell crab was amazing, partly because of the sauce, which tasted like some sort of heavenly combination of butter and creme fraiche and herbs. Good softshell crabs are hard to find. I plan to come back before the season is over.

Cranjo57 about 1 year ago

Chicken Antonio

I had the mussels and the scallops (I love seafood with all my heart). These were such simple dishes, but still packed with so much flavor! My husband had the chicken antonio (funny because that's his name). It was hard for me to not eat his food too since he didn't want any of mine (he doesn't like scallops, weirdo). I would definitely recommend you guys to anyone looking for some yummy seafood in the MoCo area!!!

John about 1 year ago

"Bethesda's Best" Crispy Calamari

Hands down, the best Calamari in not only Bethesda, but all of the DMV area. Fresh is the key, and Tony knows that. Perfect cooking is the second requirement, and he's got that down to an art. Delicious, crispy, and such a difference from frozen. And the dipping sauce is superb. And you know what? That's just the beginning of a great meal. The salads (especially the smoked romaine) and the entrees are truly excellent.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA